Husky/KTM Remapping & *Stumbling Issue*

CSAR FE
Edited Date/Time 6/22/2017 8:44pm
I just purchased a 17 FX450 last week. The exhaust design is retarded and is super restrictive. I was planning on putting a slip-on on it, but it sounds like these bikes come mapped somewhat lean to begin with and I don't want to make it worse unless I can remap it.

What I'm asking is, will it need a remap with the slip-on, and if so, how do you do it? I haven't seen a tuner anywhere. It looks like everyone is just adjusting their TPS, but that seems like a bandaid fix. I'm new to Husky 4-strokes, so please forgive my ignorance. My YZ was a piece of cake to remap.
|
ktm-5
6/19/2017 5:39pm
I have a 16 250sxf and I had Tokyo mods remap our bike to run vp4.1. So that is an option
CSAR FE
6/19/2017 5:55pm
ktm-5 wrote:
I have a 16 250sxf and I had Tokyo mods remap our bike to run vp4.1. So that is an option
Looks like it's the cheapest option at around $100. I don't plan on doing anything else to the engine outside an exhaust so that should be the hot ticket. I'll also be running 50/50 91 octane and VP 110.
ktm-5
6/19/2017 6:25pm
Yes that's the cheapest route unless u went with a Get or vortex ignition. Just tell them what u have going on and they'll take care of u
CarlinoJoeVideo
Fantasy
2361st
6/19/2017 8:52pm
The guys at Twisted Development have great maps and were helping everyone at Mammoth.

The Shop

Bruce372
6/19/2017 9:51pm
I called Tokyo mods and they said send the box in for $100. It goes off tomorrow so I will see what's u next week.

I have the 2017 fc450. I bought a pipe and swapped the air cleaner to no cage and the bike was a little lean of the bottom and pops in corners.
Bruce372
6/19/2017 9:53pm
I called around a bunch of local dyno shops to get a proper tune but they all wanted $400 and mainly worked on Harleys and crotch rocket and not dirt bikes
Factor E
6/20/2017 11:28am
Try Proven Moto, Race Tech, If you can get a dealer to drop the Euro map in it you'll be good.