who has tried the Think Technology Seat Foam?

Edited Date/Time 11/21/2014 6:14pm
I heard the Think Technology seat foam, while being very light, is much firmer than the stock (CRF) seat foam. I get the impression that it may feel a little hard and not as comfy as the stock foam?

Any first hand experience with the comfort of the Think seat foam?

mike
|
Crush
6/23/2014 6:28pm
Not that surprising, it's certainly not cheap!
6/23/2014 6:52pm
I guess I will be the first to report back.. just ordered the seat foam and cross bar pad. Cheaper than trying to save a pound of weight with titanium. I plan to get my CRF450 down to the same weight as my CR250 2-stroke. Almost there.

mike
mxb2
6/23/2014 8:02pm
Crush wrote:
Not that surprising, it's certainly not cheap!
Yea for sure, but i think mxa did a test on the seat foam, gave good reviews for what its worth., trick stuff and pricey.

The Shop

Mtek
6/23/2014 9:51pm
I've been using for 7-8 months, it's not much more firm than the stock foam. When sitting, it doesn't sink down as much under my weight, almost feels like a tall foam even though it's not.
6/23/2014 10:23pm
Mtek wrote:
I've been using for 7-8 months, it's not much more firm than the stock foam. When sitting, it doesn't sink down as much under my weight...
I've been using for 7-8 months, it's not much more firm than the stock foam. When sitting, it doesn't sink down as much under my weight, almost feels like a tall foam even though it's not.
Thanks!.. so it is not uncomfortably hard or anything like that? Are you satisfied with it and would recommend?
Mtek
6/23/2014 10:33pm