anodising cast

Thinking of sending some bits and pieces in to get anodised. i got a quote today for a few things to get done fork tubes being the most expensive $35 per tube. Others like the hubs, cases and other bits and pieces around $13-$15 (Aus dollar by the way). my question being, I've been told / seen pictures of cases and hubs that have been done in dark gold... come out a sweet browny factory colour Silly . But the anodiser i use only has normal gold. Sad Just trying to eliminate a little trial and error to achieve this cool brown colour with some advice from you guys.
If you have had some parts done in any colour upload some photos too!
Cheers
|
dazza2
10/20/2016 3:47am Edited Date/Time 10/20/2016 3:54am
hi I think for the hubs and engine cases in the colour your talking is called cerakoat its a different process to anodizing if im not mistaken but im no expert

but I have seen hubs and cases in a almost bronze sort of colour that had been cerakoated might be worth a google to see if we are talking about the same thing
10/20/2016 4:36am Edited Date/Time 10/20/2016 4:41am
dazza2 wrote:
hi I think for the hubs and engine cases in the colour your talking is called cerakoat its a different process to anodizing if im not...
hi I think for the hubs and engine cases in the colour your talking is called cerakoat its a different process to anodizing if im not mistaken but im no expert

but I have seen hubs and cases in a almost bronze sort of colour that had been cerakoated might be worth a google to see if we are talking about the same thing
Yeah pretty certain the look I'm trying to achieve is anodizing. I've seen guys on here that have used cerakoat it looks pretty bad ass too!

Here are some photos of a guy on Instagram that I follow working on a kx 125 he does some killer work!
This is dark gold!

10/20/2016 5:41am
Yeah man, ceracoat all the way. Looking at having my hubs and covers done as well. Cool

The Shop

Dtat720
10/20/2016 5:57am