The College Build

samifan
Edited Date/Time 8/21/2014 1:35pm
Hello from northern Wisconsin! Im new to the VitalMX world as a contributor but I have loved following all the fresh builds over the last few years! I have raced motocross from the age of 5 and am now currently a junior in college. Lets just say that more then a few study nights have been derailed by these eye-candy filled pages of past and current machines, and I'm excited to hopefully add to the distractions Wink I just sold my last project, a 2006 KTM 250sxf (fun bike), and of course it didn't take long for me to find a new steed.

Out with the old...

And in with the new... Well technically used but still.

Being a college student, I've learned that money does not, in fact, grow on trees. Because of this I automatically ruled out 14's and new 13's but had my mind set on a KTM 250. Long drive and story short, I finally got this used Craigslist find home, a 2012 KTM 250sx, and decided that a snow day would be a good time to finally start my official build page here on Vital. I'm going to warn all of you right off the bat: if your looking for a no-expense spared, factory seal approved, brand new out-of-the-box build, this is definitely not your build. BUT, if you might be interested in eBay specials, creative money savers, red-green-it-but-show-up-at-the-race-looking-like-you-ride-dungeys-personal-250-smoker, then this page is probably right up your ally. Well lets get started...
|
samifan
2/22/2014 12:16am Edited Date/Time 2/22/2014 10:05am