Strapless Tiedowns

okbyenow
Edited Date/Time 4/3/2015 7:10pm
We are getting a new trailer and are looking at options for strapless tiedowns. Does anyone use them or have any recommendation (or brands to stay clear of)?

We saw moto-cinch, but it looks like they might be out of business. We also saw the Lock-n-Load from Risk Racing that look interesting..anybody know of others?
|
YamiRy239
4/1/2015 6:32am

This works well for us. The bikes don't move around at all.
Uncle Tony
4/1/2015 7:53am
I used a bike shoe for some time, still needed one tie down to keep the bike steady, very hard on your front wheel bearings
Paw Paw 271
4/1/2015 8:13am
I have been using Bike Shoes for many years. In my trailer, my truck and even built one into a trailer hitch carrier and I have never had an issue with wheel bearings or with a bike coming loosed during transport. They are the best in my mind. No extra straps needed.

Paw Paw

The Shop

slipdog
4/1/2015 8:44am
YamiRy239 wrote:
[img]https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/forums/2015/04/01/85777/s1200_FB_IMG_1427894976243.jpg[/img] This works well for us. The bikes don't move around at all.

Did that for years with my box van, but used adjustable hooks instead of tie downs. Super easy and keeps the load off the bike.

pete24
4/1/2015 8:55am
Uncle Tony wrote:
I used a bike shoe for some time, still needed one tie down to keep the bike steady, very hard on your front wheel bearings
you ride a bike from the 80s, it probably has front wheel bushings!, any way come to my trailer this year ill show you two bike shoes in it no extra tie downs and no wheel bearing problems, been running this set up since 2010
Uncle Tony
4/1/2015 8:59am
Uncle Tony wrote:
pete24 wrote:
you ride a bike from the 80s, it probably has front wheel bushings!, any way come to my trailer this year ill show you two bike...