2015 CRF forks junk ?

JkopMx
4/21/2015 9:49am
450 or 250?

We've had nothing but good luck with the 15 version on both .. 2.5 weight oil and the right valving . DECKER at ENZO set us up

On the 250 u add a second schrader valve with low pressure.

450 i made pretty decent with 2.5 and stock valving . But then it was too plush with stock valving .. So Enzo set me up with one of the best sets yet ..
motomike894
4/21/2015 3:56pm
450 and they've been valved and changed again once already there just not as plush as stuff I've had in past and when comes to bigger jumps or hard landings I'm done I've never had a bike that clanks the forks out about wore a hole threw fender haha.

I've tried more psi turning clickers badically all way in it'll be better in one aspect just as bad rest time.

I'm going try adding little more oil and see if helps but I'm not optimistic.
mx836
4/21/2015 6:31pm
I'm no suspension expert, but I've heard that adding oil in air forks really makes a big difference with bottoming resistance so you might be OK.
Justin345
4/23/2015 7:02am
Adding 10cc of oil in the fork will help with bottoming resistance but your suspension person should have brought that up as an option. I've had multiple sets of air forks (KYB1 and TAC) and love them, but I'm 175lb. With your weight and speed, you may struggle to find a set up that works due to the nature of air forks. To get them stiff enough to not bottom out on you, the air pressure needed for that might make them extremely harsh. That's where the tuning abilities of your suspension person comes into play to see if they can valve it to make it stiffer without the extra air pressure. I'm not sure who you're currently using but it may be worth talking to one of the bigger companies that have done extensive research and have experience with air forks to see if they can get a set up to work with your weight and speed. Good luck with whatever you decide.

The Shop

motomike894
4/23/2015 3:13pm