#lipsyskwaka 2000 splitfire kx FINISHED pics on page4 have a look

@lips395
Edited Date/Time 6/23/2019 4:25am
Hey Guys thought i might start sharing the build of my 2000 kx250 i really like the look of the 2000 splitfire bikes and the bike is new enough that it will also be great fun to ride originally i was just going to rebuild it and put a sticker kit on the bike and of i go ........But it turns out i'm not very good at controlling myself and once i started my treasure hunt for parts well let's just say i'm lucky my wife doesn't ask to many questions about my bikes.However compared to other bikes on this forum it won't come close to that but for me i am trying to find the balance between a nice looking bike and something that will also be super fun to ride.

This is what i brought 2000 kx250 i payed 1400 clams for it

Being in Australia it was not easy to work out how to get my frame done in Flo Green but a bit of scratching around and i had it sorted so i stripped the bike down made a box for parts to be hydro blasted another box which was actually really just the bin for all of the crappy parts and of the frame went to get powder coating

unfortunately for me when i stripped the bike at this point i wasn't very familiar with certain things and i saw another 2000 splitfire that was once done on this forum loved it got in touch with this person and sent him parts off of my bike to have work done any way long story short i am now down a set of hubs and brakes and a bit of engine parts sadly i am not the only victim of this person so people please be aware 99% of people into these bikes are great people but please be aware of the 1% however we all live and learn so i will continue this build for you