New grill. Need advice

borg
6/20/2015 8:05am Edited Date/Time 6/24/2015 8:01am
I'm going to buy a new gas grill and I have been looking at infrared. Anybody have any experience with these grills?
If I stick with a regular grill, which brands do you like/dislike?

Thanks for helping.
|
6/20/2015 9:05am
I've heard some good things about the infrared, borg, but I have no experience with them. I do grill a lot on gas, but I bought a dual grill with one side being charcoal. I like it, and can switch things up now and then. These days though, I spend more time smoking meat than grilling it. Get an electric smoker - you won't be sorry.

Sorry, guess I'm not much help.
dsmith
Fantasy
1294th
6/20/2015 9:17am
get the jumbo joe!
Cygnus
6/20/2015 10:16am Edited Date/Time 6/20/2015 10:17am
Gas grilling is blasphemy. But if you must, look at Ducane or Weber. I still have my old weber kettle charcoal grill. There just isn't a better way to BBQ as far as I'm concerned. I can smoke with it or grill with it or do a combo smoke/grill.
Madmax31
Fantasy
128th
6/20/2015 10:19am
I love the my infrared grill. Cuts time in half! Didn't realize how much faster it was until I was at my parents a few weeks back cooking on my dads grill.

The Shop

J.F.S
6/20/2015 10:27am
Weber, NFM
TX24
6/20/2015 10:28am
We have the basic Weber gas grill and like it. It cleans up nice. It's nice getting a spare tank. It's probably two years old and the auto light hasn't failed yet.
newmann
6/20/2015 11:04am Edited Date/Time 6/20/2015 11:04am
I recently had the big Weber Q on the roll around stand. Loved it until I left it on to burn the grates clean. Damn thing overheated and melted the plastic stand. Went to go wire brush it and turn it off and the thing was sitting down on top of the propane tank. Obviously a Weber gas grill isn't supposed to get hot....lesson learned. It went in the dumpster at work.