Boston/New Jersey SX! Help wanted!

Olson
Edited Date/Time 1/20/2016 9:20am
Sort of moto related but all the JS7 threads is taking up all the spots on the first page and will give this thread a shot at surviving for a while.

This is the deal. Me and two friends attended the Houston SX round last year and we had a really good time meeting a lot of friendly people! Thank you once again Jaybird for your help!

We didn't plan to attend a race this season due to costs and timing of personal stuff. But! Another SX race seems to be too tempting for us to stay away, we started to look at the New York round. I work in the airline business and can get a good deal on tickets to New York but the date have turned out to not fit that good.

Second option is Boston the weekend prior to New York. Same flight options, we need to fly into Newark. Looking at options to get to Boston from there. Anyone else heading that direction that want to pick up three Swedes? Other options are, train, plane or rent a car. Trying to keep the budget down. If anyone wants to share a larger car to rent we might be up for that. I have a decent deal on Alamo.

What about hotels in Boston, where to stay, where to eat? Tickets, will it get sold out? I'm aware it's they usually dont race there so not much to compare from. How many seats?

Sorry for going on a rant, hope you can interpret what I'm trying to say. Nothing is decided. Just looking for possible options. Thanks in advance.
|
1/16/2016 9:39am
Keep in mind that the race is actually in Foxboro Massachusetts and not Boston. Boston is the nearest large metropolitan area, but is a fairly long distance, probably an hour drive, from Foxboro where the stadium is. If you are flying into Newark, NJ, you've got about a 2 1/2 hour drive to Foxboro. Other internation airports are Logan in Boston and Bradley in Connecticut.
Olson
1/16/2016 9:43am