Barking dog issue.

borg
8/19/2015 8:43am Edited Date/Time 8/28/2015 1:12pm
Could have put this in the other thread but I didn't want to be a debbie downer in such a cool thread.
Anyway we have an alley in back that separates the houses on the block. This is a dog neighborhood. Seems like everybody has one. I live in the rear house which is about 3 feet from the alley. There is one dog that starts barking when there is any sound coming from the alley. It wont stop for 20 minutes after the noise is gone. The other night it barked from about 3:00 AM to about 3:30. I was unable to get back to sleep. It did it again this morning and woke my Daughter up. She works nights. It really sucks when you have to close the windows on a hot night. (No A/C). Not sure what to do. I'm new in the neighborhood and I don't know anybody on the other side of the alley. My next door neighbor has two dogs that are just as bad but they keep them in at night and at least shush them during the morning if they start. Once they go to work the dogs are out and there is nothing to stop them but at least they are aware of the problem. I realize that having an alley is like advertising to burglars so I understand the need for a dog. My neighbor on the other side has a big beautiful Shepard that never barks. I can walk right up to the fence and she just stares at me like, "come on in, I won't rip your pants to get to the tender meat". I guess it's just an effed up situation that I have to deal with living in a crowded area with an alley.
|
Old-Man
8/19/2015 8:50am
Guess you now know why the place your in was available.

Drop them a letter stating whats up and if that don't work you have no choice but to call Animal control.
Some people are idiots as humans and even worse as animal owners. Dogs need guidance just like Kids
newmann
8/19/2015 8:53am
Window unit a/c a possibility? They are cheap.
Chu
8/19/2015 10:31am
I have a similar problem..a jack russell that screams from 06.30-11.00 pm.