Apple reign over?

level
Edited Date/Time 12/6/2014 8:14pm
I am a tech junky. Just love it. I pay close attention to tech and tech news and get my hands on as many tech devices as I can.

There is no doubt that Apple is making money like you wouldn't believe. In fact, it is possible they may become the first trillion dollar company ever. They have a valuation of 600 billion.

That being said I am starting to see some major issues with there company and wanted to see if you agree. We all know that companies tend to go through phases and when they were once at the top they become out innovated by another company. MSFT was once at the top and now trying to re-invent itself. Google is the King of the internet. Apple has rose, fell and now have risen again thanks to the iPhone.

So this is the problems I am seeing with Apple and I am a huge Apple fan but not as much as I was 3 or 4 years ago.

1) Android and Android phones are rolling out features left and right and innovating very fast. You can get features on Android that are just simply not available on the iPhone. This was not necessarily the case 5 years ago. I am starting to see a trend where Android is really starting to outshine iOS platform. iOS is becoming stagnant and frankly pretty boring. I moved to Android last year with a Note 3 and I honestly don't know if I could ever go back to an iPhone and 3 years ago I would never consider leaving iPhone that's how much I loved it. That is a pretty big statement right there where my loyalty has switched.

2) I am not a huge fan of Windows 8. I hate the idea of 2 operating systems-the metro interface and the desktop interface. However, I am starting to see why they did this and I expect this to get much, much, much better in the next few years.