The hard choice between buying a new KTM 4 banger or 2 stroker. Need some help!

Edited Date/Time 2/8/2015 6:34pm
So I've been riding ever since I was a little kid, raced for a few years on 85's and haven't had a bike in almost 4 years. Last bike I had was a YZ 125 and I loved it. I have a new job and it pays well enough for me to get back into riding but I need some help, I'm sure this question gets tossed around on this forum A LOT but... I'm looking at the 2015 SX 250 or the SXF. The problem is I just love both the bikes but I just can't decide which one to go with. I absolutely loving slamming around a 2 stroke and working on them, easy fixes and I like the overall feel. I love the 4 strokes as well because it feels beefier but I feel the lack of power with them a lot but overall are nice bikes that seem to handle anything I put my friends 250's through. I have never ridden a 250 2 stroke so it's hard for me to settle on one. Price isn't a problem for fixing wise and buying, I'll mainly be doing all of my work anyways. I'll be riding a little bit of everything fyi.

Anyways, could I have some input on peoples experiences on switching from a 250 2 stroke to a 250 4 stroke or vice versa.
|
NHtoWA421
9/21/2014 11:00am
Sounds like the answer is obvious to me: buy both.
I rode 2 strokes for years and loved every minute of it. Nothing like the sound, and bashing around a track at high rpms and using the clutch to shoot you out of a corner. But at the same time I wanted a 450 because I had never ridden one and wanted to see what all the hype about them was. The things that I've noticed are:
the 450 can be ridden faster with a lot less work.
My 250 2 stroke tires me out faster because to requires more work to make it go quick. And the extra clutch work gives me arm pump faster.