Aspegren denied visa?

Big
Edited Date/Time 3/23/2012 1:39am
Swedish rider Aspegren (Made some good points in Nationals) Did not get a visa for racing USA this year. He was spending too much time in States last year was the answer he got?(whole serie). In Europe you have to pay at least 130 000 dollar to a team for Llongos "World championship". And now MX-athletes having trouble participating, in one of the last open "real" World-Championship. WTF is happening? Politics everywhere one way or the other? Aspegren took his privateer racing the Australian serie instead. Last free world?Dizzy
|
MtnBoy
3/20/2012 1:42pm
I'm not an expert on this kind of thing at all, but I'd guess MX Sports and the "US Nationals" had nothing to do with him being able to get a Visa or not.
GuyB
Fantasy
988th
3/20/2012 1:45pm
Unless I'm missing something, a Visa allows you to enter the country legally. It doesn't determine whether you can enter a race or not.
Ing
3/20/2012 1:55pm
I found it's easier to get a MasterCard than a Visa.

The Shop

Big
3/20/2012 1:56pm
Njaa?. He asked for a Athlete or sportvisa to be able to do the whole serie. And his whishes was simple...Race the best serie and progress as a racer. Those specific things must be written of course.He been working fulltime since the last nationals to get the money for it. That means showing a stable economic and not being "working" for living.My point is that politics not helping foreign riders too much? He should left for Minnesota year1850 maybe?Wink
Switch
3/20/2012 2:03pm
Yes, he should left for Minnesota year 1850. Spot on.
Wolfman
3/20/2012 2:13pm
The 1860's were way cooler man!
Sherwood
3/20/2012 2:15pm
It's not that hard to get a license to race the Nationals or SX.
Derpin' DJ
Fantasy
2797th
3/20/2012 2:23pm
Big wrote:
Swedish rider Aspegren (Made some good points in Nationals) Did not get a visa for racing USA this year. He was spending too much time in...