Shout out to Ezra Lusk!!

colepop
Edited Date/Time 1/25/2012 6:35pm
Newbie here. Past lurker of this site.

Just wanted to share a short story of my visit with Ezra Lusk. Through a friend of mine, I had the opportunity to meet Ezra at his new home in Bainbridge, GA. (My hometown) Thinking I would only bother him for a few minutes, an autograph or two and a picture, I was amazed that he took the time (over 2 hours) to talk about his racing, sign my front number plate and a picture to my son, show me his trophy room and describe each bit of motocross history.

He is down to earth, humble and genuine. Man, just seeing the jerseys, the huge paychecks, trophies and having him talk about what it was like winning and riding with the best riders was awesome!!

I happend to ask him how many bikes he had in his garage after all those years racing and he has only one, his RM125 from his East Coast Title. He has to borrow a bike to ride. I could not believe it!!

Anyway, long post, but wanted to give the shoutout to Ezra!! Thanks for your time and the tour of motocross history.. Now about those riding lessons we talked about........
|
ocscottie
4/1/2010 10:09am
Awesome first post man, welcome to the board Colin.
ASH510
4/1/2010 11:10am
great post.
it is awesome when you get to meet a guy
you look up to and they are down to earth.
and they are not somthing diffrent than what
they seem to be.
Ezra is always a class act. i think him and
Windham went to some of the same classes.
jimid553
4/1/2010 11:12am
Ezra seems like a good guy.....there used to be a TWMX video of him from his last year racing and it was shot at his home track.....I don't think there is/was a better video of how a 2 stroke can be ridden by one of the best of all time....except for maybe the BUBBA one shot at Lake Elsinore on his 125? Ezra always had one of the best styles around. I challenge anybody to find that YOGI video!

The Shop

4/1/2010 11:45am