Negative thoughts before riding

2/3/2017 5:49pm
Ive been riding for a couple of years now and this wasn't so much before hand when I first started but after a year of riding I just started having these negative thoughts as soon as I got my bike such as "what if I fall off" and I just keep thinking about crashing when I'm riding and it really isn't good as I feel it knocks my confidence when riding hugely and I feel like I ever can improve I love this sport so much but I don't know why I feel like this riding bikes is my favourite thing to do and makes me so happy but recently I don't know why I've started to think so negatively I see my friends and I'm the slowest out of all of them as well which doesn't help I wanna be up the top battling it out with them! But I can't seem to I always end up being in a bad mood on a good day of ridingSad does anyone have any advice to help me over come these thoughts i would
Appreciate it extremely!!!
|
VilloFan951
2/3/2017 5:52pm
I have the same issue, it sometimes goes away when riding I just get lost in the fun I'm having but I would like to know how to make this go away
pete24
2/3/2017 5:52pm
ive been racing for 35 years when i go to the line sometimes i think about the "what if" then i say fuck it i could get run down by a drunk and id be fucked up at least this way im fucking myself up
so if you not ready to say fuck it then try golf
lostboy819
Fantasy
1568th
2/3/2017 5:59pm
Ive been riding for a couple of years now and this wasn't so much before hand when I first started but after a year of riding...