Neck braces. Is the hype true?

Barnett117
Fantasy
418th
Edited Date/Time 1/25/2013 11:14am
I have been wearing a Leatt for a few years now and I was wondering how effective they really are? Have neck and back related injuries decreased? What are your guys views on them??
|
1/17/2013 12:43pm
Just like any safety equipment, there are times when it doesn't matter what you are using (5th gear WFO into a brick wall) but times it can save you. Dress for the crash and hope you don't need it.
mtl
1/17/2013 1:09pm
Use the "search" feature, this has been discussed and beaten to death.
DrSweden
1/17/2013 1:50pm
This have been discussed tons of times, as in views I mean. I'm sure when the stats appear Leatt and others will be all over it. One should start seeing some data at this point? It's been a round for some year now! I think there's enough data at this point to make a study, some applications and papers, and a few visitis to some major hospitals at the west coast, enough to make a study? I hope the lack of info isn't bad for us believers...

The issue is that a gadget that works will have no victims to tell the story, while those being victims wearing one will be "evidence" for them not working. That's why data is the only source to sort this is out.

The Shop

RandyS
1/17/2013 2:31pm
We have a winner.

I hope the lack of info isn't bad for us believers...

I have no great knowledge either way beyond my belief that when you limit the human bodies ability to absorb it is not always a good thing. But as the years go by the lack of data is very telling. Just my 2 cents.
Titan1
1/17/2013 3:41pm