KTM 350

Edited Date/Time 1/19/2012 4:36pm
I have a couple of questions some of you will probably know the answers to.

1. Can you buy a KTM 350 in the US right now?

2. If not, when?

3. If so, when is somebody gonna strap it to the dyno so we can see what the deal is?

Just interested to se what kind of magic KTM has worked or not.
Has any of the mags got one to do a full up test, if so can someone post the link.

Carry On........
|
TbonesPop
Fantasy
405th
7/6/2010 1:21pm
I have a couple of questions some of you will probably know the answers to. 1. Can you buy a KTM 350 in the US right...

2. If not, when?

3. If so, when is somebody gonna strap it to the dyno so we can see what the deal is?

Has any of the mags got one to do a full up test, if so can someone post the link.

Carry On........
I'm far from an expert but I believe you can only buy one and ship it from Europe over as of today. I have not seen one in show rooms myself.

When? I don't know. sorry.

3) Strap it to a dyno to me is pointless. The attractiveness of the bike is having a bike that produces more power and hit than a 250F - straight out of the box with no mods, but not have the issues with handling, cornering, too much power for the avg track rider, etc you experience with most 450s. I couldn't care less what the Dyno says, I want to ride one and see if it is for me. The avg track rider can get the full or close to the full use of the 250F power, but come no where near what the 450F can do. To me, the 350F is the perfect CC for the avg track rider, but that doesn't mean its right for pro AMA riders.
DrSweden
7/6/2010 1:26pm
3... One would assume torque and HP will be between a 250f and a 450f just what many people asked for?Wink