James Stewart returns to pits injured after Anaheim 1 2013 supercross

rgcrane
1/6/2013 4:19pm Edited Date/Time 1/11/2013 5:51pm
|
PFO186
1/6/2013 4:25pm
Oh shit, I'm no doctor but that doesn't look good. Very impressive that he rode the main like he did.
DownSouth
1/6/2013 4:29pm
I just gave Matthes' tweets a look.

@pulpmx Some texts & emails say that RV is fine, no injuries to speak of but peeps around JS7 r really worried about his knee, it's his "good" leg

@pulpmx And it seems that there could be serious damage, my source says 90% chance it's torn ACL so take that for what it's worth.

Between that vid and the "90% source" it does not look so good.
nytsmaC
1/6/2013 4:29pm Edited Date/Time 1/6/2013 4:30pm
I just hope he doesn't have to miss a round, that would really take a lot of excitement away from the championship knowing he's out of it. Keeping my fingers crossed until next Saturday! Watching him kickstart the bike on the line for the main without wincing gave me some hope.

The Shop

TDeath21
1/6/2013 4:32pm
That didn't look good. Very impressive for him to salvage points. I hope it was just a slight injury that won't hinder him much longer.
Sandberm
1/6/2013 4:36pm
How demoralizing for James. All the work put in on the bike he feels comfortable on and one dab of the foot and he might be looking at a season ending injury. Yeah, he can probably keep riding but he wont be able to train properly. So bummed for him, and us fans.

Anybody who thinks you can play at the top level with a knee injury should have watched RGIII this afternoon
jmar
1/6/2013 4:54pm
Sandberm wrote:
How demoralizing for James. All the work put in on the bike he feels comfortable on and one dab of the foot and he might be...
How demoralizing for James. All the work put in on the bike he feels comfortable on and one dab of the foot and he might be looking at a season ending injury. Yeah, he can probably keep riding but he wont be able to train properly. So bummed for him, and us fans.