Helmet help

ConnorD11
12/27/2015 12:07pm Edited Date/Time 1/10/2016 10:08am
I've been wearing a 6D for two years now and love it. its a little heavy compared to other helmets ive looked at recently, like the just1 or airoh. my question is
Should I spend the $760 on a 6D carbon that weighs 1400 Grams, which is known as the safest helmet
or should i look somewhere else. Safety and Weight are my two biggest concerns. Thanks for the help in advance.
|
moto455va
12/27/2015 12:11pm
Buy an HJC, only $49.99

thank me later
KTMShane699
12/27/2015 12:14pm
ConnorD11 wrote:
I've been wearing a 6D for two years now and love it. its a little heavy compared to other helmets ive looked at recently, like the...
I've been wearing a 6D for two years now and love it. its a little heavy compared to other helmets ive looked at recently, like the just1 or airoh. my question is
Should I spend the $760 on a 6D carbon that weighs 1400 Grams, which is known as the safest helmet
or should i look somewhere else. Safety and Weight are my two biggest concerns. Thanks for the help in advance.
I'm not even sure where to begin...but start with what fits you the best. If your 6D fits well, stick with it. It's a great helmet. I recently switched from 6D to a Bell Moto 9 carbon flex and like the feel of it. I haven't ridden yet with it. How it fits on your head is the best indicator of what to buy.

Shane
ConnorD11
12/27/2015 12:15pm
moto455va wrote:
Buy an HJC, only $49.99

thank me later
I should Clarify, Safety is my #1 concern and weight is my #2.
Starcrossed
12/27/2015 12:18pm Edited Date/Time 12/27/2015 12:24pm
Finding an Airoh in the U.S. might present a bit of a challenge, but you might want to check out the new Leatt. Fit might be the most critical element where helmet safety is concerned, among the top brands, so def. find something that fits you well. KTMShane might have some good advice for you, as he has done some recent research. Think he ended up going with the Bell moto 9 flex.