Got new tires for the race van

slipdog
Edited Date/Time 8/14/2014 2:42pm
I've been driving an F150 for the past 5 years while my E350 sat rotting away on the side of my house. After acquiring a new(to me) set of rims from Vital's all around good guy Ridge, and 24 hours on the battery charger, I was off to America's Tire Store for some fresh tread. In a comprehensive effort to support those who support our sport, when the time came to pick the brand of tire, I went with the Falken Rocky Mountain ATS's.

Yesterday

Today

|
Vet57
8/14/2014 4:48am
Sweet Ride! Had a 99' E250. What did you paint the grill with?
Highsider
8/14/2014 5:11am
Classic van. My wife saw the thread and said, "Nice!".Wink
Nice of that crabby old Ridge!
slipdog
8/14/2014 5:19am
Vet, it was painted with Krylon when I got it in '06 from a 19 year old kid in Reno, He even offered to give me the futon couch he had in the back. "Uggghhh, I remember what happened in the back of my Astro van when I was 19... No thanks!"

It's starting to peel up so I'm going to strip the light rings and redo with some PPG and a plastic flex additive and replace the grill with a billet insert. The main reason I kept it the last 5 years is the interior was done by an RV company so it's wall to wall grey carpet with a pimped out wood trimmed black velvet strip down the roof with limo lights. Oh, did mention it's got the 7.3 Powerstroke?
slipdog
8/14/2014 5:26am
Highsider wrote:
Classic van. My wife saw the thread and said, "Nice!".Wink
Nice of that crabby old Ridge!
Ridge is good people! Everyone always say I should put a "free candy" sticker on the back window, but I like this one better...

The Shop

scooter5002
8/14/2014 6:11am
Huh At 19, I was burning incense, achieving nirvana and going all Zen in the back of my van, totally Mahatma Ghandi like. That's why I had the couch, the metal floor killed my tushy. Why wouldn't you have taken it?