ESPN Speedworld Supercross 1992

jasonv43
3/19/2015 7:33am Edited Date/Time 3/22/2015 2:05pm
|
Darryl916
3/19/2015 8:56am
This is the era that caused me to fall in love with dirtbikes. I never would have thought while watching this at 10 years old that 23 years later i'd be sitting on the start gate at Daytona the way I was last week. Thanks for posting this. Brings back a lot of childhood memories and reminds me of why I started riding dirtbikes in the first place.

The sport has grown so much. Look at all the box trucks in the pits, for example.

Old-Man
3/19/2015 9:19am
See at 11:40 how that "Hay Bail" just bounced out of the way? that don't happen today with those stupid Tough blocks. It takes the rider out of the race..AKA Martin
3/19/2015 9:44am
Old-Man wrote:
See at 11:40 how that "Hay Bail" just bounced out of the way? that don't happen today with those stupid Tough blocks. It takes the rider...
See at 11:40 how that "Hay Bail" just bounced out of the way? that don't happen today with those stupid Tough blocks. It takes the rider out of the race..AKA Martin
Worked out good in that case but hay bales have to be bound by something, usually wire or string, neither of which goes together very well with things that spin. Add the advertising cover to a hay bale and you add another threat with spinning items. There really isn't a perfect solution for all instances and you know they are going to want their advertising space in some manner.
Old-Man
3/19/2015 11:53am
Solid block of rubber that gives enough when hit but not enough so that the wheel loses itself in it and takes the rider down.
Print whatever you need on it, has concave places all around to grip it.

Should be able to have different sizes too so they can be used in tight corners.

The Shop

OldMechanik
3/19/2015 1:00pm
The 90s were awesome!! Loved my 92KX!
TannerMxer
3/19/2015 1:20pm