UPDATE** Cracked the frame on a 2016 kx450f

bdavis435
Edited Date/Time 6/13/2017 12:42pm
Anyone done this on theirs or see it happen? Its only got 35 hours on it with FC suspension.. other than that it's completely stock. I'm not a pro or anything and Im not jumping dumb stuff so I don't see any reason for this happening.

***UPDATE***
I contacted Delmarva Powersports in Salisbury, MD by phone last week which is where I originally purchased the bike. I talked to who I believe is the owner, Chuck and his son Chuck Jr. They told me that Kawasaki would probably replace the frame but couldn't guarantee anything and that I just needed to bring the bike in to document the problem. Since I'm a couple hours away from the dealership they told me that I should be able to go to any Kawasaki dealership to have this done so, after talking to them I called a couple dealerships closer to me with no luck. Nobody even wanted to talk to me about it. I would immediately get shut-down with the "no warranty" excuse. I ended up leaving work early last Thursday and driving almost 3 hours to Delmarva Powersports to meet with Chuck Jr. just before they closed for the night. He took all of my info and documented the problem with pictures. Just two business days later I get a call from Chuck Jr. saying that the frame is on the way and it will cost me nothing. I cannot thank Delmarva Powersports enough for their willingness to help and Kawasaki for standing by their product. I will definitely be purchasing my next bike from Delmarva Powersports. They are good people and deserve your business.

|
JBecker 72
6/3/2017 9:20am
That is most unfortunate. Have you contacted Kawasaki about it?
bdavis435
6/3/2017 10:22am
JBecker 72 wrote:
No i just noticed it at the track today. Im going to call the dealership this week and see what they say.
wreckitrandy
6/3/2017 10:26am
JBecker 72 wrote:
Yeah. The worst that can happen is they laugh at you.
Joko
Fantasy
233rd