Best GP to go to from Denmark?

dirtnasty
Edited Date/Time 3/5/2015 6:24am
Hey guys,

Im a student from the US living in Denmark right now, need some advice/recommendations on which GP would be the best for me to go to.

I'm trying to stay in Northern Europe so UK, Holland, Sweden.... but I don't want to go to a poor track and things to do around the track are important. Ease of access from DK is important.

Any input is appreciated Smile
|
ayearinmx
2/19/2015 1:13am
Assen (NED) or Uddevalla (Sweden) will be your two closest..... depending on where in DK you are

out of those two I'd pick Uddevalla simply because Assen is unknown really and being created at a road-racing circuit. I'd also look at Teutschenthal in Germany for a bit of a longer drive.

However, for the best time and because it is the first one on the calendar (more chance to see Cairoli vs RV).... I'd go to Valkenswaard, stay in Eindhoven for the weekend... you could even pop back through Amsterdam if the mood took you
DeStouwer
2/19/2015 1:20am
Valkenswaard in the Netherlands is not the most spectacular track, but the people are nice there and you can visit cities like Eindhoven.

If you stay in the UK I can recommend you Matterley Basin, very nice track (for the riders and the spectators) with big jumps. Not too far from Winchester and Southampton.

From Copenhagen to the German GP in Teutschenthal is around 600km (about 375 miles) if you are willingly to take a ferry.

Probably the Swedish GP in Uddevalla is the closest to Denmark. Not so far from Uddevalla you've got cities like Göteborg and Trollhättan.

Bottom line, if you want to visit a GP I recommend the French, British or Italian ones. Great atmosphere and mostly the tracks are awesome.
dirtnasty
2/19/2015 3:32am
DeStouwer wrote:
Valkenswaard in the Netherlands is not the most spectacular track, but the people are nice there and you can visit cities like Eindhoven. If you stay...