Answer Rockstar Pants issue

SweetDaddy
Edited Date/Time 3/12/2015 8:38am
I have been wearing Fox 360 gear for the past 2 years. I bought a RMZ450 in Jan and have been wearing the Fox gear. Last week I bought Answer Rockstar gear that I wore for the first time last Sat. When I took the pants off there was a burn hole from the exhaust BEHIND the leather heat shield on the pants. I compared the Rockstar with the Fox and the Rockstar leather is much smaller than the Fox pants.

|
mxtech1
3/11/2015 10:59am
Unfortunately, this is an error on your part since the pant came in contact with a heat source. This is not a manufacturing or product defect that was the fault of Answer. Should there be better insulation at that point....probably....but that's another topic. You could most definitely call Answer customer service and speak to them about this.

In my opinion, it was a gracious offer for your Answer Rep to offer you another set of gear at a discounted price. He obviously values you as a customer and is offering you this discount even though his product technically had no fault. You should understand that and also consider it from his point of view.
mx836
3/11/2015 10:59am Edited Date/Time 3/11/2015 11:01am
Bummer deal. I stick with what I know. I like Shift and TLD, although I have been thinking the "ANSR" stuff is looking pretty good these days. Tried some FREEGUN gear made by Shot, just for something different. Didn't last long. Had holes worn through on both insides of the pants (just above the boots, below knee panel) from gripping the bike after two rides. The material is quite pathetic for a MX pant. Didn't even think to question them on it, but I will obviously not be making another purchase.
SweetDaddy
3/11/2015 11:08am
mxtech1 wrote:
Unfortunately, this is an error on your part since the pant came in contact with a heat source. This is not a manufacturing or product defect...