Any guitar players here

holverson34
12/27/2014 11:01pm
Never played the game but played guitar for a long time. Always wondered if there were others on here that played.
imoto34
Fantasy
3179th
12/29/2014 5:44pm
Never played the game but played guitar for a long time. Always wondered if there were others on here that played.
If you have a game system and time to play id say you would enjoy it. If you go to the website it has a song list and you can see how it actually works on youtube.
Spydee
1/6/2015 2:51am
I'm a self taught guitarist, but have always been curious about Rocksmith. How are you getting on with it so far, and what's your weapon of choice?

The Shop

imoto34
Fantasy
3179th
1/6/2015 5:06pm
Spydee wrote:
I'm a self taught guitarist, but have always been curious about Rocksmith. How are you getting on with it so far, and what's your weapon of...
I'm a self taught guitarist, but have always been curious about Rocksmith. How are you getting on with it so far, and what's your weapon of choice?
I went ahead a purchased an Epiphone les paul special 2 which i believe was made to go with Rocksmith. It was cheap and plays great.. My older Gibson Les Paul will work but sometimes the bends wont pick up for me correctly.
kawi448
1/6/2015 9:13pm
I play too. ESP explorer
1/7/2015 3:36am
Was really looking forward to Rocksmith from Day 1, I thought it would be a fun way to practice and learn some new songs. For me, it was a waste, spent more time trying to "beat" the game then trying to learn and practice the guitar. And trying to learn songs made eyes hurt trying to concentrate on the screen to hard! LOL

I could see the game being great tools for some and know a few people that started playing through the game. In the end, I say, whatever works and gets you interested, for me, it didn't. LOL
Eddie_E
1/11/2015 10:16am
I play guitar too. The way that most music games display the fretboard seems strange to me, so I never tried Rock smith.